1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Installation
  4. Application is already running

If you receive the “Application is already running” message then you already have BlackFog Privacy running in the background. Version 1.1 and above will now bring the running application to the foreground for you automatically. Older versions will just provide this message and exit.

To bring the existing application to the foreground locate the BlackFog Privacy icon in the task bar as shown below and double click the icon OR right click on the icon and select open from the context sensitive menu.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles